Foundation Board

Board of Directors

The Solano Community College Educational Foundation is governed by a board of directors. They are a group of individuals passionate about providing high quality and affordable higher education, and have stepped up to be advocates for Solano Community College by giving of their time, talents, and financial resources.

The Foundation directors invite you to join them in their efforts to raise funds for student and educational excellence at SCC. If you are interested in joining the SCC Educational Foundation Board of Directors, please contact Curt Johnston, Executive Director, at or 707-864-7141.

Solano Community College Educational Foundation

2020-2021 Board of Directors (Updated as of May 1, 2021)

John Zeltin
American Express (Retired)
Zeltin Consulting Group

Vice President
Andrea E. Garcia
Touro University California

Thomas Trujillo
SCC Athletic Boosters

Sean Desmarais
Morgan Stanley

Andy Anderson
Board Member
USAF (Retired)

John Caladim
Board Member
Travis Credit Union

Robert DaPrato
Board Member
SCC Professor (Retired)

Celia Esposito-Noy, Ed.D.
Board Member
Solano Community College

Lisette Estrella-Henderson
Board Member
Solano County Superintendent of Schools
Solano County Office of Education

Ruben Gonzalez, M.D.
Board Member
Kaiser Permanente

Dawn LaBar
Board Member
City of Fairfield

Bobbie Martinez
Board Member
Southwest Airlines

Kris Pingul
Board Member
Merrill Lynch Wealth Management

Marc Tonnesen
Board Member
Solano County Assessor/Recorder
County of Solano

Judge R. Michael Smith
Board Member
Solano Superior Court Judge (Retired)
Active Member of the Assigned Judges Program

Tessa S. Stecker, M.D.
Board Member
Kaiser Permanente

Wanda Williams
Board Member
Adopt A Neighborhood Founder/Executive Director
City of Suisun City, Mayor Pro Tem

Emeritus Member(s):

David A. Fleming
Board Member Emeritus
USAF (Retired)
Mayor of Vacaville (Retired)